Last-Minute Gift Ideas

Can you believe there are only two weeks until Christmas?

How are you doing on your preparations?

Do you have all your shopping done?

If not, the A Cup of Christmas Cheer Authors  have some ideas.

Don’t miss our giveaway at the end of the post.

Christmas Tree Border

Wheelock Headshot

Jacqueline Wheelock suggests:

A nice picture frame

Christmas Tree Border

Anne Mateer

Anne Mateer suggests:

The True Blue Spa line of lotions from Bath and Body works

True BLue Spa Super Rich Body Cream

 I always figure you can’t go wrong with body lotion, especially in the winter!

My sister introduced me to this line of lotions. This is a great last-minute item because
there is usually a sale going on and you can find the store in most malls as well as online!

Christmas Tree Border

Anita Draper 786 KB hi Res

Anita Mae Draper suggests:

Fancy gloves or character mitts (all ages)

A specialty gift basket (bought or home created)

An afghan/throw for cool evenings

I asked my husband what a good last-minute gift for a guy would be,
and his #1 answer was chocolate-covered peanuts. 🙂

Christmas Tree Border

cfhs me

Debbie Lynne Costello suggests:

For the ice tea drinker here is a great idea:
a single serving tea glass with infuser.
Here are two examples.
(Click photos for info.)

Glass Tea Infuser 1

Glass Tea Infuser 2

My second gift idea is for the person who wears
boots of all kinds, and that is a boot jack.

Boot Jack

Christmas Tree Border

Susan Call

Susan Call suggests:

For a last-minute Christmas gift, I’ve given a nice box of
chocolates with an ornament attached with a bow.

Christmas Tree Border

Headshot #1_Aug 2014_cropped for web

Sarah Forgrave suggests:

Starbucks gift card and travel mug

Starbuck's Tumbler

Make-ahead baking mixes in a decorative bag.
My favorite is the brownie mix found here.

For the book lover in your life, here’s
a post with 24 clever gift ideas for readers.

Christmas Tree Border

Susan Page Davis

Susan Page Davis suggests:

An assortment of birthday or all-occasion cards and a book of stamps

Flowers or a plant

A USB flash drive

Christmas Tree Border

keligwyn-bb2-small

Keli Gwyn suggests:

An Amazon gift card

A magazine subscription

An assortment of See’s Candy

See's Candy

Click image for ordering information.

Christmas Tree Border
Covers from AnitaIt’s not too late to order A Cup of Christmas Cheer.

If you place your order online by Dec. 18th using this link or
by calling Guideposts’ customer service at 1-800-932-2145
from Monday through Friday, 8 am and 6 pm EST and
requesting USPS Priority Shipping, you could still
receive your order in time for Christmas.

The last day to order and receive the books by Christmas
is Dec. 19, via UPS First Day Shipping.

Christmas Tree Border

Question for You…

What are some last-minute gifts you’ve given?

Christmas Tree Border

We’re giving away A Cup of Christmas Cheer, volumes 3 & 4.
You could keep the books for yourself or give them as a gift.
Covers from Anita

Enter to win the drawing on Rafflecopter’s site by clicking this link.

US addresses only, please.

Drawing ends December 16.

Congratulations to Brittany K, the giveaway winner!

Christmas Tree Border

Check out the Giveaways page on our site to learn about our other giveaways.

(Note: If comments aren’t visible below the post, click the green circle under the post date.)

Christmas Tree Border

10 thoughts on “Last-Minute Gift Ideas

  1. Can someone tell me a perfect gift for a close friend who starts her first chemo treatment today? She has stage 1 breast cancer.

    • Amy, I echo what Sarah said. It’s wonderful to see how much you care for your friend. I’m so sorry she’s battling this terrible disease.

      Sarah had some great ideas. I wasn’t sure what I could add, so I asked a friend of mine who is a breast cancer survivor for ideas. She said chemo patients can get cold, so a throw of some kind would make a nice gift. If the type of chemo your friend will be undergoing will cause her to lose her hair, my friend suggested a warm cap. She mentioned a group called Crochet for Cancer that donates throws and hats to cancer patients. I hope this helps.

  2. Amy, I love your heart for your friend. A couple ideas that come to mind: Easy freezer meals and/or basic pantry items to help for those days your friend is too sick to cook supper. Or if she likes to read, books are always a good option since she might have more downtime at home.

    I’m curious if any of my other Christmas Cheer friends have ideas?

  3. It’s not so much last minute gifts, but some years, for my family, I like to add a little something to their main gifts…just a small item that represents something they enjoy. For my dad and sister – who are both readers like me – I often choose bookmarks.

    I ordered the 1st 2 volumes of this series earlier in the fall, and I loved them. I have wanted to order the newest set, but just haven’t been able to money-wise (trying to focus on buying for others right now, instead of myself!). So, I was excited to see another giveaway. I hope everyone has a merry Christmas!!

    Brittany

    • Brittany, I’m glad you enjoyed the first two volumes of A Cup of Christmas Cheer. I bought a set, too, and plan to enjoy the stories during our Christmas break.

      If you haven’t entered our Grand Prize Giveaway, that would be another chance for you to win this years volumes. You’ll find a link to the giveaway on our Giveaways page.

  4. Thank you, Sarah and Keli! You have been a big help. I did find a Crochet for Cancer chapter right here in my hometown. The only one in the state!
    And I love the idea of ready made meals. That would be perfect. Thanks again!
    Merry CHRISTmas to ALL of you!

Comments are closed.